How to Travel the World Without Money-Savings

fb_img_1482400587604
Do you want to travel the world, but don’t want to save up an eternity before being able to go? My fiancee and I have recently decided we are getting serious about traveling the world. I’ve always dreamed of it and said it would be the first thing i’d do when I make enough money. The other day I thought  ; why should we wait until we’ve  earned enough money ? Why not just go now? We have nothing tying us down. I have a simple 9-5 job and my fiance is currently unemployed. Why the hell not leave everything behind and travel?
Where do you start?

The first thing that comes to mind when someone says “ I am going to travel the world” is how can you afford to do that? This question  is what has kept us from doing it up until now. We don’t have a lot of money, barely enough to make it through the month. However, this is exactly what made me decide that I’m sick of it. I don’t want to work a 9-5 job just to have to give half of my monthly earnings away for rent. I want to live the moment, see the world and discover the beautiful adventures out there waiting to be found. So I started doing an online search and reading my way through all the blog posts on traveling and making money.

There are a lot of suggestions, some greater than others. I don’t have any experience in traveling the world just yet, but that will all change as soon as we’ve hit the road. We have thought of many different ways to make money whilst traveling, one of them being a job on cruise boat.

Working on a cruise ship

This is one of the most popular ways to travel the world without money. It seems interesting, and definitely worth a shot. Get a job on a cruise boat for a couple months, save up some travel money and see beautiful parts of the world at the same time, sound great, right? Accommodation and food is usually also included in the job, so you’d barely have any expenses during those months. One of the downsides to this job is that you’d most likely have to work long hours, and hopefully you don’t tend to get sea sick, although this is not very likely to happen on a cruise ship.

fb_img_1482444490293

Working in a Hotel abroad  

A similar option is working in a hotel abroad. This probably won’t include accommodation or meals, but it will definitely get you some extra cash for your journey. Becoming a tour guide also seems to be a popular job abroad. This one is especially recommended if you speak 2 or more languages. English is one of the most important ones, and spanish is highly rated too.

Make money Online

Another possibility to make money while traveling is freelancing. I have done a few freelance jobs,  Some good experiences, some bad. I did transcribing and translations , and made some fair money, but I had a job on the side on top of other daily obligations, so I didn’t have the necessary time to dedicate to it. However, when you travel, you do. When you travel, you could dedicate yourself to freelancing full time and make a decent amount of money with it. It’s not too difficult , and people often don’t mind if you don’t have any experience.

Last but not least, a good option is starting a blog, or a video blog. When you travel you’re most likely to have a lot of stories to tell, about the adventures you lived and amazing people you’ve met. Not to mention the beautiful places you visited. A blog is a great way to generate an income over a longer period of time, but it tends to take around a year or so before blogs start getting some real traffic, if even. Video blogging, a.k.a. youtube can also be a great way to boost your travel money. If you’re a natural in front of the camera, maybe documenting your adventures is the best way to make some extra income. Share your stories and experiences through well-made videos, and post these on youtube. Many travelers have made some extra bucks this way.

9f13b68e5d5c11f06109add2519611d0

We haven’t quite decided the details of our world journey yet, but I am very certain that I want to start as soon as possible. I am curious, I want to discover the world, and I want to help others gain the courage to do the same!


Leave a comment